Western Surgical Association

WSA 2021 Leadership


1st Vice President

2nd Vice President




Immediate Past President/Exec Chairman

Past President

Leigh A. Neumayer MD, MS

Ernest E. "Gene" Moore MD

Tyler G. Hughes MD

C. Max Schmidt MD, PhD, MBA

Margo Shoup MD, MBA

Karen J. Brasel MD, MPH

David R. Farley MD

M. Ashraf Mansour MD

Board of Governors ACS Representative

American Board of Surgery

ACS Advisory Council for General Surgery

Charles R. Scoggins MD

David R. Farley MD

Carlos VR Brown MD

2021 Local Arrangements Chair

Membership Chair

Program Chair

Ninh Nguyen MD

Katharine Yao MD

Michael B. Ujiki MD

District Representatives

4th Year

3rd Year

2nd Year

1st Year

James Madura MD

Mary Hawn MD

Constantine Godellas MD

Maria B. Majella Doyle MD, MBA